Colorful Trust

Colorful Trust

While visiting my wonderful home state of Colorado this past week, I went rock climbing for the first time outside of a climbing gym.  When you don’t have man-made rocks to grip onto, placed specifically for your climbing use (like in a gym), you have to place a lot of your trust on your climbing gear…and the person at the other end of your rope. This was a bit of a challenge for me, as I’d rather rely solely on my own strength and capability.  Though I don’t know much about climbing, and I don’t know what these items in my photo are (other than pretty and colorful), I do know that they have something to do with keeping a higher-level climber than myself attached to the wall when there is nobody holding onto the end of their rope.  Talk about trust.

 

 

Leave a Reply

